Tokelau Sport Association provided best 2013 MOSO student

Eight sport administrators graduated with an International Olympic Committee Diploma, in Management of Olympic Sport Organisations (MOSO) recently. The course is managed by the Oceania National Olympic Committee (ONOC) through its training arm the Oceania Sport Education Program (OSEP). The course is part of OSEP's sport administration stream, offered for national-level current and future administrators in Pacific sport organisations. 

Susana Perez of Tokelau Sport Association was awarded the Best Student award of the Oceania MOSO. Presentation took place on Saturday 3 May 2014 during the ONOC General Assembly in Guam. Perez, who works in the Tokelau sport office that is based in Apia, Samoa, was unable to attend the meeting. The award was received on her behalf by President Patrick Fepuleai of the Samoa Association of Sport and National Olympic Committee (SASNOC).

The Oceania MOSO III facilitators comprised Auvita Rapilla, Dr Denis Mowbray, Lee Frew, Dr Tracy Taylor, Talemo Waqa and Atma Maharaj. They agreed to this award during their session in Fiji in November 2013. Of the 8 graduates, 50% were women.

The 2013 graduates are:
  1. Jubilee Kuartei of Palau
  2. Loretta Hasu of Papua New Guinea
  3. Nadia Bleaken of Oceania Badminton
  4. Susana Perez of Tokelau
  5. Rota Onorio of Kiribati
  6. Tu'ua Tamala of Samoa
  7. Morris Hakapauhenua of Solomon Islands
  8. James K Malau of Vanuatu.
Past Oceania MOSO best student award winners have been Lorraine Mar (Oceania MOSO I) and Keo Cruz (Oceania MOSO II).

Source: Oceania Sport Education Program
Susana Perez delivering her presentation
Susana Perez delivering her presentation at MOSO III.